Colorfully dressed musicians in a procession

Photos: Elisabeth Routil

Guest game 2017

utopia of a city. The Munich Culture Procession

"For three years now, artists from the Isar metropolis have been involved in the guest game for a city in which all Munich residents have access to cultural events. For the guest game 2017 under the title "Utopias of a city. The Munich Culture Procession" (we) invite culture makers, musicians, life artists, scholars, technicians, barkers and also the neighbors from next door to present their utopia for a desirable coexistence in our society. As always, they are supported loudly by the fate combo. According to the motto "Off the stage, into the city", the speakers and the audience go on a "culture procession" in order to take more and more interested and spontaneous procession participants with them. The path leads the utopians from the Heilig-Geist-Kirche through the valley to the old town hall and then via the old courtyard to the Hofbräuhaus. By the way, you should be prepared for all conceivable forms of presentation in addition to the spoken word.

Among others, the following utopians will be there: The Bavarian organic queen Eva Gottschaller, the dancing economist Christian Felber and author of the “Gemeinwohlökonomie”, the culture maker and founder of Goldgrund Immobilien, Till Hofmann, pastor Rainer Maria Schiessler, among others Stage for spontaneous utopians and "musical utopias" in the form of "cosmopolitan pub music" (...)"

Excerpt from press release dated June 30.06.2017, XNUMX.

12 July 2017
Holy Spirit Church, Alter Rathaussaal, Hofbräuhaus Munich
Series of events: Guest game – benefit for KulturRaum Munich
Motto: "The guest game 2017: Utopias of a city. The Munich Culture Procession

Genre: Readings/lectures
Participating artists: Eva Gottschaller, Liesl Weapon, Polly Ester, Désirée Opela, Daniel Graziadei, Andi Koll and Holger Paetz, Raki Buam, Till Hofmann, Kammerklicke & Karnik Gregorian, Dr. Reinhard Ammer, ANNA, Christian Felber, Ecco Meineke, Destiny Combo, MixMuc Choir conducted by Manu Rzytki, Rainer Maria Schiessler, Oansno, Großstadt Boazn, AUER GSOX, Norman Young and Munich Pub Choir.
Volunteers: about 36 people in front of and behind the stage and a Kammerspiele team, who gave us great support in the preparation and in the evening.
Number of visitors: 295 at the beginning, approx. 520 in the Festsaal Hofbräuhaus
Other supporters: HOFBRAUHAUS MUNICH, WILLENBORG RIESENRAD, WINSPARVEREIN DER SPARDA-BANK MUNICH, COMMUNITY HEILIG GEIST KIRCHE MUNICH, VALENTIN KARLSTADT MUSEUM & AQUA MONACO and CULTURE DEPARTMENT MUNICH
Documentation: Video of the benefit evening in Munich city center 2017

KulturRaum München GästeSpiel 2017

GästeSpiel 2017

Utopien  einer  Stadt.  Die  Münchner  KulturProzession

„Schon  seit  drei  Jahren  engagieren  sich  Künstler  und  Künstlerinnen  aus  der  Isarmetropole  beim  GästeSpiel  für  eine  Stadt,  in  der  alle  Münchnerinnen  und  Münchner  Zugang  zu  kulturellen  Veranstaltungen  bekommen.   Für  das  GästeSpiel  2017  unter  dem  Titel  „Utopien  einer  Stadt.  Die  Münchner  KulturProzession“  laden  (wir)  Kulturmacher*innen,  Musiker*innen,  Lebenskünstler*innen,  Gelehrte,  Techniker*innen,  Marktschreier*innen  und  auch  die  Nachbarn  von  nebenan  dazu  ein,  ihre  Utopie  für  ein  wünschenswertes  Zusammenleben  unserer  Gesellschaft  vorzutragen.  Unterstützt  werden  sie  dabei  wie  immer  lautstark  von  der  Schicksalscombo.  Nach  dem  Motto  „Runter  von  der  Bühne,  rein  in  die  Stadt“  begeben  sich  Vortragende  und  Publikum  auf  eine  „KulturProzession“,  um  auf  diesem  Weg  immer  mehr  interessierte  und  spontane  Prozessionsteilnehmer  mitzunehmen.  Der  Weg  führt  die  Utopisten  von  der  Heilig-Geist-Kirche  durch  das  Tal  zum  Alten  Rathaus  und  danach  über  den  Alten  Hof  zum  Hofbräuhaus.  Man  sollte  sich  übrigens  neben  dem  gesprochenen  Wort  auf  alle  erdenklichen  Vortragsformen  gefasst  machen.

Mit  dabei  sind  u.a.  folgende  Utopisten:  Die  Bayerische  Bio  Königin  Eva  Gottschaller,  der  tanzende  Wirtschaftswissenschaftler  Christian  Felber  und  Autor  der  „Gemeinwohlökonomie“,  der  Kulturmacher  und  Goldgrund  Immobilien  Gründer  Till  Hofmann,  Pfarrer  Rainer  Maria  Schießler  u.a.  Im  Festsaal  des  Hofbräuhauses  gibt  es  dann  abschließend  eine  offene  Bühne  für  spontane  Utopisten  sowie  „musikalische  Utopien“  in  Form  einer  „weltoffenen  Wirtshausmusik“  (…)“

Auszug aus Pressemitteilung vom 30.06.2017.

12. Juli 2017
Heilig Geist Kirche, Alter Rathaussaal, Hofbräuhaus München
Veranstaltungsreihe: GästeSpiel – Benefiz für KulturRaum München
Motto: „Das GästeSpiel 2017: Utopien  einer  Stadt.  Die  Münchner  KulturProzession“

Genre: Lesungen/Vorträge
Beteiligte Künstler*innen: Eva Gottschaller, Liesl Weapon, Polly Ester, Désirée Opela, Daniel Graziadei, Andi Koll und Holger Paetz, Raki Buam, Till Hofmann, Kammerklicke & Karnik Gregorian, Dr. Reinhard Ammer, ANNA, Christian Felber, Ecco Meineke, Schicksalscombo, MixMuc Chor unter Leitung von Manu Rzytki, Rainer Maria Schießler, Oansno, Großstadt Boazn, AUER GSOX, Norman Young und Münchner Kneipenchor.
Ehrenamtliche Helfer*innen: ca. 36 Personen vor und hinter der Bühne und ein Kammerspieleteam, das uns in der Vorbereitung und am Abend super unterstützte.
Besucheranzahl: 295 am Anfang, ca. 520 im Festsaal Hofbräuhaus
Weitere Unterstützer: HOFBRÄUHAUS MÜNCHEN, WILLENBORG RIESENRAD, GEWINNSPARVEREIN DER SPARDA-BANK MÜNCHEN, GEMEINDE HEILIG GEIST KIRCHE MÜNCHEN, VALENTIN KARLSTADT MUSÄUM & AQUA MONACO und KULTURREFERAT MÜNCHEN
Dokumentation: Video zum Benefizabend in der Münchner Innenstadt 2017