KulturKinder München - free culture for children in Munich

Laughing at a theater?
Listen to a concert?
Marvel at circus artists?
Not all children experience this.

KulturKinder München makes it possible!

Free culture for children in Munich

We convey free tickets for cultural experiences to childrenup to 13 years, whose parents have a low income as well as to social institutions and godparents who look after children from low-income families. Around 70 Munich cultural organizers regularly provide us with free tickets for children like concerts, cinema, theater and much more. In addition, participatory workshops and holiday courses on topics such as animation, photography, fine arts, dance, theater or circus are offered. So even families with little money can experience culture in Munich.

Our volunteers will call you if we have tickets for events in the categories you want. You tell us whether you want to take your child/children or have them accompanied by one of our volunteer godparents.

The tickets are then reserved in your name at the box office. If possible, we provide as many tickets as required for families for each event.

How to become a "KulturKind"

Are you interested in theatre, concerts and many other wonderful programs for children in Munich? How to sign up for free culture for families Your child up to the age of 13 can become a KulturKind, provided you or your family have a low income and, for example

  • Benefits for basic security or
  • receive unemployment benefit II
  • or have the Munich Pass.

Neither you nor your child/children need to be a member of the association. There are two ways to register with us:
About social institutions that work with us ( Social partners). Fill out the registration form from our CultureChildren flyer with one of our social partners. Your eligibility will be confirmed there and the registration will be forwarded to us.
Or you can contact us directly with your Munich Pass

Registration and contact

For registration as Family or as KulturPat:in use the following online form:

Do you look after a facility for children up to the age of 13 from low-income families? Then register with us for group cards to get free tickets for children's theater, children's concerts and other great children's programs:

KulturKinder München - kostenfrei Kultur für Kinder in München

Im Kindertheater lachen?
Einem Konzert lauschen?
Zirkusartisten bestaunen?
Das erleben nicht alle Kinder.

KulturKinder München macht’s möglich!

Kostenfreie Kultur für Kinder in München

KulturKinder vermittelt kostenfreie Karten für Kulturerlebnisse an Kinder bis zu 13 Jahren, deren Eltern über ein geringes Einkommen verfügen sowie an soziale Einrichtungen und Paten, die Kinder aus einkommensschwachen Familien betreuen. Rund 70 Münchner Kulturveranstalter stellen uns dazu regelmäßig kostenlose Tickets für Kinderkonzerte, Kinderkino, Kindertheater u.v.m. zur Verfügung. Daneben werden partizipative Workshops und Ferienkurse zu Themenbereichen wie Trickfilm, Fotografie, bildende Kunst, Tanz, Theater oder Zirkus angeboten. So können auch Familien mit wenig Geld Kultur in München erleben.

Unsere ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter rufen Sie an, wenn uns Karten für Veranstaltungen aus Ihren Wunschkategorien zur Verfügung stehen. Sie sagen uns, ob Sie mit Ihrem Kind/Ihren Kindern hingehen oder diese von einer/-m unserer ehrenamtlichen Patinnen/Paten begleiten lassen möchten.

Die Karten liegen dann an der Tageskasse auf Ihren Namen reserviert bereit. Nach Möglichkeit stellen wir für Familien je Veranstaltung so viele Karten wie erforderlich zur Verfügung.

KulturKind werden

Sie interessieren sich für Kindertheater, Kinderkonzerte und viele weitere schöne Kinderprogramme in München?  So melden Sie sich für kostenfreie Kultur für Familien an: Ihr Kind im Alter von bis zu 13 Jahren kann KulturKind werden, sofern Sie oder Ihre Familie über ein geringes Einkommen verfügen und zum Beispiel

  • Leistungen zur Grundsicherung oder
  • Arbeitslosengeld II beziehen
  • bzw. den München-Pass haben.

Weder Sie noch Ihr Kind/Ihre Kinder müssen Mitglied des Vereins sein. Für die Anmeldung bei uns gibt es zwei Wege:
Über soziale Einrichtungen, die mit uns zusammenarbeiten (SozialPartner). Füllen Sie den Anmeldebogen aus unserem KulturKinder-Flyer bei einem unserer SozialPartner aus. Dort wird Ihre Berechtigung bestätigt und der Anmeldeabschnitt an uns weitergeleitet.
Oder Sie melden sich direkt bei uns mit Ihrem München-Pass an.

Anmeldung und Kontakt

Für die Direktanmeldung bei uns nutzen Sie unser Onlineformular